Page 1 of 1

Market Sell/Buy instead of Limit

Posted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 10:02 pm
by cireetm11
Is it possible to update the bot or add an option so the bot will execute both market orders, when the gap is a fixed %. This way there also is no wait on a trade to execute, and can immediately execute again if % is still good. Also eliminating risk of 1 side of the order not executing.

Re: Market Sell/Buy instead of Limit

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:59 pm
by kropic
My preference would be of setting a limit order at one side, and a market order at the other side, once the limit order is fulfilled, It worked well with manual arbitrage.
I hope that you will get an answer soon. I am interested by the bot, but I need to be sure first that it can be used correctly.

Re: Market Sell/Buy instead of Limit

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 3:06 pm
by Sparick
I totally agree, it would be very important to be able to choose between market/limit/limit+market orders.
I'm testing the bot on simulated accounts, over 60% of the orders are executed only on one side, making this bot completely useless. :|

Re: Market Sell/Buy instead of Limit

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:50 pm
by krum3l
Agreed. Have only been making loss so far due to bot not closing on one side