Market Sell/Buy instead of Limit

General discussion about Haasbot's Inter-Exchange Arbitrage Bot. (Professional)
cireetm11
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 9:56 pm

Market Sell/Buy instead of Limit

Postby cireetm11 » Sun Dec 31, 2017 10:02 pm

Is it possible to update the bot or add an option so the bot will execute both market orders, when the gap is a fixed %. This way there also is no wait on a trade to execute, and can immediately execute again if % is still good. Also eliminating risk of 1 side of the order not executing.

kropic
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:47 am

Re: Market Sell/Buy instead of Limit

Postby kropic » Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:59 pm

My preference would be of setting a limit order at one side, and a market order at the other side, once the limit order is fulfilled, It worked well with manual arbitrage.
I hope that you will get an answer soon. I am interested by the bot, but I need to be sure first that it can be used correctly.

Sparick
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 3:03 pm

Re: Market Sell/Buy instead of Limit

Postby Sparick » Sat Feb 10, 2018 3:06 pm

I totally agree, it would be very important to be able to choose between market/limit/limit+market orders.
I'm testing the bot on simulated accounts, over 60% of the orders are executed only on one side, making this bot completely useless. :|

krum3l
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:48 pm

Re: Market Sell/Buy instead of Limit

Postby krum3l » Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:50 pm

Agreed. Have only been making loss so far due to bot not closing on one side


Return to “Inter-Exchange Arbitrage Bot Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest