This board has been archived, no new registrations are allowed. Please come join us on our discord!

Scalper only makes one initial trade

General discussion about Haasbot's Scalper Bot. (Beginner)
tradeyolife
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:35 pm

Scalper only makes one initial trade

Postby tradeyolife » Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:55 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm pretty excited to be a part of this community now and I look forward to getting to know the bots better, but right now, I have a problem. I tried to use the scalper bot a few times and I backtested it with the backtest function. The backtests showed good results, but when I applied the bot to my real account, he just made one initial trade and then didn't do anything for several hours, although the backtests showed much faster trading activity. Now I am not sure where the problem is. Might the backtests be to inaccurate and the discrepancy is caused by this?

User avatar
stephan
Administrator
Posts: 1047
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: Scalper only makes one initial trade

Postby stephan » Tue Sep 26, 2017 3:43 pm

I think this documentation will help you out on explaining what is happening. https://wiki.haasonline.com/Scalper_Bot
Join the telegram group too: https://t.me/haasonlineofficial


Return to “Scalper Bot Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests