Page 1 of 1

2 or more Insurances work together

Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 2:06 pm
by FacePoka
Hi, if you set 2 insurances, do they both have to be true for a trade to be made or do they work independently?

I have set 'Overcome fees' and 'Price change' 0.25+-. It looks like a few trades have been made, covering the 0.25 but not the fees.

Re: 2 or more Insurances work together

Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 2:58 pm
by Phillis
FacePoka wrote:Hi, if you set 2 insurances, do they both have to be true for a trade to be made or do they work independently?

I have set 'Overcome fees' and 'Price change' 0.25+-. It looks like a few trades have been made, covering the 0.25 but not the fees.


Yeah, when you combine indicators/insurances/safeties, they must all be true to execute a trade. But yeah, it is redundant to have overcome fees + .25%. I assume you fee costs are at like 0.2%, which is why 0.25% covers the fees + 0.05% extra. I hope that helps!

Re: 2 or more Insurances work together

Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 4:34 pm
by FacePoka
Thanks for the reply.

It isn't 0.25%, it's price, 0.25 USD. I was hoping to overcome fees + 0.25USD but it appears to be just trading + 0.25 (not covering fees.

Re: 2 or more Insurances work together

Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:39 pm
by Phillis
FacePoka wrote:Thanks for the reply.

It isn't 0.25%, it's price, 0.25 USD. I was hoping to overcome fees + 0.25USD but it appears to be just trading + 0.25 (not covering fees.


ah which exchange is this? But yeah, it would just trade at overcome fees with that set up (assuming you have blind indicator going as well).