This board has been archived, no new registrations are allowed. Please come join us on our discord!

I need at least the basics working guys. Please help. Not new to writing bots or using them.

Can't figure out how to get a specific feature working? Ask for help here.
pfxtrades

I need at least the basics working guys. Please help. Not new to writing bots or using them.

Postby pfxtrades » Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:03 pm

Hi there,

I have five years experience writing trade bots in MT4 and software related work as a living to give you some context I am not new and I am incredibly patient when it comes to configuring software. Writing it is hard especially with new things like websockets. I don't expect things to always work as as intended. In this case _nothing_ has worked as intended I have tried for more than a week now.

I wrote multiple successful bots for MT4 before dodd-frank shut me out of the game (I am a dirty american lol) and it was mind-numbingly simple. You define when you want to check the market against an indicator, you buy and sell as much as you want (honestly moneymanagement is the most important), and its generally updated and reflected on the chart and the script runs in a loop. People got a lot fancier but it just wasn't needed if you were not greedy and generally went long. I heard that game died to bucket shops and spread spiking though so I decided to come back to the crypto game to see how it was and it blew up obviously. I wrote some simple graphs evaluating multiple orderbooks (which I have to say on your software works incredibly well) and wanted to get back into automated trading and saw this as the best option and bought a 3 month advanced license.