This board has been archived, no new registrations are allowed. Please come join us on our discord!

Backtesting OrderBot (or recreating one)

General discussion about Haasbot's Order Bot. (Beginner)
zzl
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:45 pm

Backtesting OrderBot (or recreating one)

Postby zzl » Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:49 pm

Hi,

It seems that OrderBot cannot be back-tested. Is that the case?
I'm not sure I understand why?

If so, I'd like to re-create one using indicators (and maybe safeties?). That way, I'll be able to back-test.
I've tried & hit a wall. So any help would be greatly appreciated :)
(I just installed Haas today)

Cheers!

zzl
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:45 pm

Re: Backtesting OrderBot (or recreating one)

Postby zzl » Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:23 pm

Anyone?


Return to “Order Bot Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests