This board has been archived, no new registrations are allowed. Please come join us on our discord!

WEX API - all sorts of issues.

Found a bug in our software? Post here with a detailed description and logs.
Indiana Jones
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 1:53 pm

WEX API - all sorts of issues.

Postby Indiana Jones » Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:26 am

Hey guys.

I am wondering if there are currently any known issues here.

When I start a bot running it places the order, but then never updates from that point onwards - it is saying the order is still open when it has been fullfilled. Wallet updates fine, but the only way to clear the issue appears to be reboot the Haasbot server, and then manually change the position, which then executes the trade with a loss as it has no record of the previous transaction.

Just wondering if this is a WEX issue or a HAAS issue.

Cheers.

User avatar
stephan
Administrator
Posts: 1047
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: WEX API - all sorts of issues.

Postby stephan » Mon Oct 30, 2017 1:33 pm

We got to look into this, but i suspect it is an issue at WEX. We never had issues with BTC-e before and no changes have been made, so the only source of this problem can be at WEX. Still, we got fully confirm this, maybe WEX made API changes (or something) without notifying us.
Join the telegram group too: https://t.me/haasonlineofficial

Indiana Jones
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: WEX API - all sorts of issues.

Postby Indiana Jones » Tue Oct 31, 2017 8:08 am

Hi Stephan.

Thanks for the update - there is something not right there. I cant even get the wallet balance anymore, I have tried generating a new API key, but no dice.

Also I am seemingly running an old version of the software, it doesn't seem to check for updates when starting. Is 3.0.58 the latest?

Is there something I can do to force an update?

Cheers, and thanks for the hard work.

Indiana Jones
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: WEX API - all sorts of issues.

Postby Indiana Jones » Wed Nov 01, 2017 2:59 am

Just hit the Beta button and restarted, updated to 3.0.69 - sweet!


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests